Link to Text only Website
EBSCO Discovery Service

Search the Catalog

Quick Library Search:
                                In:

This tab searches articles only in EDS



Search for Journals

Search:
   Within: Search Type:

Show me Everything!




Stephen Austin BCLS

Brazoria County Health Subject Guide

ONLINE RESOURCES

Libraries

Houston Academy of Medicine-Texas Medical Center Library
Provides biomedical information for professionals and the public

National Library of Medicine
The world’s largest medical library with a collection for information and research in biomedicine and health care

Research Medical Library MD Anderson Cancer Center
A cancer information and research collection for health professionals

U.S. Government Official Web Portal
U.S. government information and services for citizens, business and non-profits, federal employees and the government itself

Databases

Alt Health Watch
It focuses on different perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness

Ebsco Consumer Health Complete
Consumer-oriented content in all areas of health and wellness

Ebsco Health Source Academic Edition
Search scholarly full text medical journals

Ebsco Natural and Alternative Treatments
Medical conditions and their conventional and natural treatments

Health Reference Center Academic
Gain access to nursing, allied health journals and personal health information

Health Source: Consumer Edition
This is health information with the non-health specialist in mind

MedicLatina
This database contains medical research and investigative journal articles in Spanish. Includes neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research and hematology

Medline
A comprehensive source of biographical life sciences and biomedical information.

National Center for Biotechnology Information
A catalog of human genes and genetic disorders for health professionals. It provides textual information and references

eBooks on EBSCOhost
A source eContent from eResources including eJournals, eBooks and eAudiobooks in many languages

Pub MED
Access bibliographic information for health professionals including MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plate tectonics and astrophysics, general science and chemistry

Health Sites

Affordable Care Act
The Health Insurance Marketplace

Mayo Clinic
Select from diseases and conditions, drugs and supplements, treatment decisions, healthy living and health tools

National Cancer Institute
NCI offers links related to cancer topics, clinical trials, cancer statistics, research and funding, cancer issues that make the news and information in Spanish

National Institute of Health
Find information on health, grants and funding, scientific resources, career opportunities and other

National Institute of Health – Senior Health
Information on the aging processes, age related diseases, special needs of the aged

The White House – Health Care
Read about the president, vice president and their wives, life in the White House, events that make current news and ongoing issues, the people and government networks that surround this institution and information in Spanish

U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services
This site features content on diseases and conditions, safety and wellness, drugs and food, disasters and emergencies, grants and funding, families and children, aging, specific populations,resource locators, policies and regulations

BOOKS

Anatomy, Descriptive and Surgical, REF 611 GRA

Conn's Current Therapy, REF 616.058 CURR

Childhood Disorders Diagnostic Desk Reference, REF 618.92 CHI

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, 610.3 DOR

Groopman, How Doctors Think, 610 GROO

MAGAZINES IN PRINT

Health available at: Angleton, Freeport, Lake Jackson and Pearland

Last Updated: 9/6/2013 1:10:55 PM