County Library Board

County Library Board members are appointed by County’s Commissioners’ Court. They are an advisory board for the Brazoria County Library System. There are 12 members on the Board, each member representing a city where a branch library is located, each member is appointed for a three year term. The Board is involved in advocacy, community involvement and public relations. The County Library Board member is usually a member of the City Library Board. To contact a member please call 979-864-1505.

BOARD MEMBERS Monthly, 2nd Tuesday
At 12:00 P.M.
December of
1. Melody Hanson, President Manvel 2020
2. Joan Schauer, Vice President Pearland West 2020
3. Tammy DeLeon, Secretary Freeport 2020
4. Donna Bogema Danbury 2021
5. Matina Bonnen Angleton 2020
6. JoAnn Fuchs West Columbia 2021
7. Judy Zavalla Alvin 2019
8. Sharon Wilkerson Sweeny 2021
9. Mary Meyers Lake Jackson 2019
10. Dena Hanks Pearland 2019
11. Lisa Greak Clute 2019
12.Marquita Hawes Brazoria 2020